Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

[CMS]-In the making


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 liveman

liveman

    Young Padawan

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 246 posts
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 27 August 2005 - 08:06 AM

Hi, Well I decided to teach you all how to create a CMS such as PHP-nuke, Ok well the first step we will have will be to create 4 folders Admin, Includes, Templates, Pages
After that is finished we will create the index.php page.
  <?PHP
  // Index.php automaticly obtained from database information unless you 
  // Absoultly know what you are doing! 
 
  // ############################################
  // ######            FREE-WARE! NOT TO BE SOLD!                ######
  // ############################################
 
 include 'functions.php';
  connect; 
  $cms = 'Liveman Productions CMS ©Copyright 2005';
  $check = mysql_query("SELECT `title`, `logo_url`, `template` FROM `config`");
  $r = mysql_fetch_row($check);
 // Start html and head section!
  echo '
  <html>
  <head>
  <title>' . $r[0] . '</title>
  <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="templates/' . $r[2] . '/style.css" />
  </head>
   ';
  include 'templates/' . $r[2] . '/index.php';
  echo '
  </html>
';
?>
Ok, well this is a very basic page all it really creates is the Title and the style.css page, I need to go now but later I will add the admin section and the includes section.
©Copyright 2005 Liveman Productions

Edited by liveman, 27 August 2005 - 08:06 AM.


#2 Braunson

Braunson

    Young Padawan

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 237 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario, Canada

Posted 01 October 2005 - 02:43 PM

Whats this supposto be?

#3 l3lueMage

l3lueMage

    Wanna Be Moderator

  • Publishing Betazoids
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4,603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore

Posted 01 October 2005 - 02:49 PM

Whats this supposto be?

read his post, it says its supposed to be like a CMS website code, but he couldnt finish it so its not much.

Well hope you can finish it soon liveman, I would like to try it :)

#4 liveman

liveman

    Young Padawan

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 246 posts
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 05 October 2005 - 05:46 AM

Ok well what happened was I reformated and forgot to backup my files :) ... well, I am redoing them now, so after I get all of the files complete I will do alot of testing, and then I will release it....to you, but remember you will find some errors!!!! This will be the beta testing, and I figure the best way to do that would be to teach others how to do it..Oh and some files will be changed for security reasons

#5 blinek

blinek

    Jedi In Training

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Location:Earth

Posted 23 November 2005 - 06:58 AM

that sucks that you lost you files, but ill be waiting for you to release it once your done again:)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users