Jump to content


Duplicate or Ripped Tutorials..?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

#1 d0nk3y

    Young Padawan

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wisconsin, USA

Posted 10 August 2006 - 01:34 PM

Over the last few days I've noticed some tutorials that I'm positive I've seen on other websites...

http://www.tutoriala.../tutorial5.html is the same as
http://www.greycobra.com/tutorials/charred...ect/page-1.html

http://www.tutoriala.../tutorial2.html is the same as
http://www.greycobra...ots/page-1.html

As well as a couple others, maybe all others...

all I've seen from that site was duplicated tuts....

:blush: Sorry if I seem like a jerk, I don't mean to accuse anyone, but I just wanted to point this out... :D

You've got a lot of tutorials and almost all of them helpful, so I just wanted to point out that these are on there twice, maybe someone should look into the site, or maybe remove the duplicates...

Thanks,
d0nk3y

#2 Donna

    Retired P2L Queen!

  • P2L Staff
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 12,330 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:B.C Canada

Posted 10 August 2006 - 01:38 PM

Pixel2life allows duplicate tutorials and always has, not every site and tutorial remains alive on the web forever.

If they are direct rips we remove them, you can use the contact page for future reporting thanks.

As for the ones you posted am unsure as they both look identical to me so I'm sure Dan will contact GreyCobra and tutoriallab to see what's going on as everything I see on tutoriallab is also on greycobra. GC does have a lot of sites all over the place so it's maybe another of his own sites.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users