60 replies to this topic

#1 jdbadger

jdbadger

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 26 January 2007 - 12:24 AM

Hello All - Our team is looking for a Logo for our jerseys. Thus we are looking for a one color logo. The backs of the shirts will have the Logo and we are also looking for the front of the shirt to have a small offset logo on the left side. This logo could be the same as the back or a variation. It is a volleyball team and the name is ABEKAT ANARCHY - Abekat is danish for monkey. The logo on the back should contain the team name and it is this logo I am most interested in. I am not a designer and thus I will have to be educated on what format would work best for me to be able to download and make a screenprint..I believe jpeg would be fine but I could be way off.

The contest will run until February 2, 2007. If I find a winner here I will pay $40.00 either by paypal or money order. I have a few people working on the logo locally but the designs are a little too folk artsy for the team.

Thanks.

#2 NothingMan

NothingMan

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 132 posts
  • Interests:Im a logo designer, my expertise is branding. I do templates too, but I suck at coding :). I do little photography as well...:)<br />Thats all

Posted 28 January 2007 - 12:30 PM

The best format would be an illustrator EPS, since it can be resized without any quality loss. In case you want to print it in big sizes, which youll probably want to :closedeyes:

#3 jdbadger

jdbadger

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 06:32 PM

The best format would be an illustrator EPS, since it can be resized without any quality loss. In case you want to print it in big sizes, which youll probably want to :)

Thanks for the tip..I will put it to good use.

#4 AdventureBear

AdventureBear

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts

Posted 29 January 2007 - 10:25 PM