6 replies to this topic

#1 bowlofcereal

bowlofcereal

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 06 September 2007 - 11:51 AM

i would like to take some php training courses as well as get certified through zend. i was looking at their courses and they seem great, exactly what i need and it's the company founded by phps creators so it must be good right? however, i looked at other companies offering similar courses for lower prices, and i just can't decide.

money is not too big of a deal as long as i come out knowing what the course intended to teach. right now it seems zend is the best choice, but i don't know. do you guys have any suggestions on what i should do? also do you think this is the path i should go? i wasn't serious about going to college in high school, but ever since i graduated i'm beating myself up on why i didn't even just try. i currently cannot devote the time going to college would required, so i thought some training courses are the best next thing. one last thing, do you think internet courses are just as good as classroom?

anyway, i would appreciate all suggestions.

edit: could this moved to "general discussion?"

Edited by bowlofcereal, 06 September 2007 - 12:08 PM.

#2 _*Creative Insanity_*

_*Creative Insanity_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 September 2007 - 12:13 PM

Don't know if this will be any help, but when I wanted to learn (not long after I stared posting on here this year) I bought some CDs from Lynda.com and they are very good and give a excellent grounding and training in php etc.
Nice collection it was and not big money either really.

#3 bowlofcereal

bowlofcereal

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 06 September 2007 - 12:18 PM

Don't know if this will be any help, but when I wanted to learn (not long after I stared posting on here this year) I bought some CDs from Lynda.com and they are very good and give a excellent grounding and training in php etc.