#1 irsath

irsath

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 July 2009 - 01:54 PM

Friends,
I have got a confusion with adobe photo shop and Adobe Illustrator...

I have been working for 2 years in Adobe Photo shop , Dream weaver and Firework... I am planning to study Adobe Illustrator. But Before I use that I want ask something about Illustrator.

What are the big different s between Adobe Photo shop and Illustrator ?
Can we do all things, which what we can do in Adobe Illustrator ?
For web designing which is compatible? Adobe Photo shop or Illustrator ?

Waiting for your response....

Bye

#2 SebLev

SebLev

Forum Whore is what I am today!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,514 posts

Posted 31 July 2009 - 06:15 PM

I don't know the exact differences but if I'm right Illustrator is a vector based drawing program. It's mostly used for designing things that will go to print. Like logos or posters and stuff like that.

But as for the webdesign part of it. I think it can do a good job at that also. It also has a slicing tool to slice up your site templates and easily sets them up for web. Illustrator just can't do photo manipulation like photoshop can. Like all the filters and what not.

But yeah don't take my word as it being 100% concrete and if some one wants to correct me on these please go right ahead.

#3 worldnet

worldnet

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 August 2009 - 03:21 AM

Photoshop is for photos. It is good for photo manipulation and fixing, and stores information as pixels, called a rasterized file. Illstrator is for creating digital art, usually from scratch. It saves information as lined called Vectors. They have differetn applications and uses, but cn be used together to create an overall pice of art.

#4 basujansa1010

basujansa1010

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 January 2010 - 06:44 AM