Flash buttons

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 _*torrentfields_*

_*torrentfields_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 August 2004 - 06:25 PM

I'm having a bit of trouble with buttons in flash... I'm pretty new to the program. See, I have it set where on the rollover state it has an animation (movie clip). But I don't know how to set it so that when you move your mouse off the button, it plays another animation, instead of just going back to the original state. I'm sure it's a fairly easy problem, thanks in advance for any help anyone can offer.

#2 _*theguid_*

_*theguid_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 September 2004 - 12:57 AM

Been a while since I looked at Flash, but you would need to have an action on the button/clip for On Mouse Out (out, off, something like that) goto Frame xx. That should cause it to jump to a specific frame when you mouse off of it.
I think go to your actions panel then go 'Actions->movie control->on' and
then choose RollOut from the dropdown list. Then in the parameter area of the function choose 'Actions->movie control->Goto And Play' and then just punch the frame numberyou want into the argument.

#3 TikiMan02

TikiMan02

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 21 March 2005 - 01:17 PM

well u might want to do this
in the actions panel of the button which can be opened from right clicking the button on the stage
on(release) {
gotoAndPlay(put the frame number of the first frame of ur animation here);
}
then on the actions panel of the whole frame put this code
stop()

#4 CoryMathews

CoryMathews

P2L Jedi

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 554 posts

Posted 21 March 2005 - 07:42 PM