• This topic is locked This topic is locked
17 replies to this topic

#1 Dirk Black

Dirk Black

Sir Emo Monkey

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 698 posts
  • Interests:C4D graphic artwork and design, music (guitar songwriting vocals.) Painting, photography, video games.

Posted 19 May 2006 - 03:38 PM

this is my first attempt at making a professional style website for myself, what do you think? I know it lacks in content but I just started..

Dirkblack.com

#2 Matheus

Matheus

P2L Jedi Master

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,058 posts

Posted 20 May 2006 - 04:13 PM

I sugest you to don't use images in everything
try using tables to make it resise at diferent resolutions
the buttons are pretty strange too

If you wanna keep this style, I sugest using flash

#3 Futingkiller

Futingkiller

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 110 posts

Posted 21 May 2006 - 08:13 AM

well, try makeing the writing a bit smaller, because my eyes hurt.
try making that upper picture a bit smaller because you need to scroll so that you can see the actual site.
i ususaly don't like flash websites because the are slow loaders.

#4 Indigo

Indigo

Official Alien

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 617 posts
  • Interests:Computing in general, especially design and programming of all kinds.

Posted 21 May 2006 - 08:57 AM

I wish I could say that this is a nice webpage, but I just can't. This is... Not good!
The blue text on a black background is too hard to read, the metallic background is just plain ugly, the borders in your header just don't belong there and the buttons don't fit in at all.

My advice to you, my friend, is to redesign it all, try getting some inspiration from other great webpages you really like and take some tutorials in webdesign here at P2L.
I'm sorry if this was to harsh, but keep designing - nobody get's it right before they've had a lot of failures :D

#5 DanWilliamson

DanWilliamson

P2L Jedi

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 651 posts

Posted 21 May 2006 - 09:16 AM