13 replies to this topic

#1 shimano

shimano

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 201 posts

Posted 01 February 2007 - 06:12 PM

Don't know how to explain this, cos, I don't know how it's gone wrong, ok been using CS2 for a couple of months now and my fonts worked properly, just recently they are gigantic, if say I use arial at size 8 it look like it's at size 40 all the fonts are like that and I don't know why? I am not very technically minded so any help would be great.T.I.A.

#2 Dance

Dance

P2L Jedi

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 871 posts

Posted 01 February 2007 - 06:41 PM

AND CAPSLOCK WILL COME DESTROY THE WORLD! :whistle: (medium pun intended :rolleyes: )

What resolution are the documents you are working on?

#3 shimano

shimano

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 201 posts

Posted 01 February 2007 - 07:05 PM

AND CAPSLOCK WILL COME DESTROY THE WORLD! :whistle: (medium pun intended :rolleyes: )

What resolution are the documents you are working on?

mostly sigs at 300

#4 Dance

Dance

P2L Jedi

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 871 posts

Posted 01 February 2007 - 07:19 PM

always used 300?

Edit: grmble, that shouldnt matter though... Any special fonts doing this or is it all of them? This may be a problem outside of PS cheak the controll pannel and screen font settings and stuff. Sounds realy weard..

Edited by Dance, 01 February 2007 - 07:32 PM.

#5 Varelse

Varelse

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 65 posts

Posted 01 February 2007 - 09:58 PM

Resolution does matter if you are using points as font size units.
Check your font size after switching to 72 dpi, or change font units to pixels in Photoshop preferences.

#6 Dance

Dance

P2L Jedi

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 871 posts

Posted 02 February 2007 - 01:31 AM

Tested that myself, doesnt matter the slightest in PS, also in large resolutions if it where like that fonts would become smaller not huge.

#7 Scythar

Scythar

Honored X Staff

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,888 posts