• This topic is locked This topic is locked
32 replies to this topic

#1 Balor

Balor

PHP Nerd

• Members
  • Pip
  • 63 posts
  • Interests:My beautyful girl, my son and webcoding. I'm also very interested in art but I'm not really good at art... it's sad but true ^^

Posted 27 August 2007 - 04:08 AM

Hi everybody,

don't know if this is the right forum, but didn't know where to post it else. However I'm currently making a tutorial on how to make a small discussion board similiar to known like phpBB or IPB. But before I go on with this, I wanted to know if there are even people out there that have interest in such a tutorial?

Sincerely,
Chris

#2 Donna

Donna

Retired P2L Queen!

• P2L Staff
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 12,330 posts

Posted 27 August 2007 - 08:38 PM

I'm sure there would be a lot interested in a tutorial like this.

You know you can also publish your tutorials here: http://www.pixel2life.com/publish/

#3 _*Creative Insanity_*

_*Creative Insanity_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 August 2007 - 10:27 PM

Hell Yeah! This is something I have wanted to do for some time now and seem to fall at the first hurdle.
So a tut on this Chris would be awesome and I for one would be in your dept.

Not meaning to rush or anything, but what time frame are we talking?

#4 Balor

Balor

PHP Nerd

• Members
  • Pip
  • 63 posts
  • Interests:My beautyful girl, my son and webcoding. I'm also very interested in art but I'm not really good at art... it's sad but true ^^

Posted 28 August 2007 - 01:09 AM

@Donna

ya I know, a small tutorial of mine is currently pending. :lol:

@Creative Insanity

I hope to get it done in about one week. I already have the scripts done and working.

#5 _*Creative Insanity_*

_*Creative Insanity_*
  • Guests

Posted 28 August 2007 - 01:58 AM

A week.. WOOHOO. must tag this thread!

#6 Archangel

Archangel

P2L Jedi

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 988 posts