#1 Aleksey

Aleksey

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 March 2009 - 06:33 PM

Hi,

Could you please help me about my portfolio? I really need to know the professional opinion about my portfolio, the way it is presented and the jobs themselves.
I am kind of new to the country and desperately need to know the impression of my works from North American designers.

You may find it on www.alekseyart.com

I really appreciate your opinion on this.

Thanks a lot.

Aleksey

#2 The-Pixel

The-Pixel

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 132 posts
  • Interests:Web Design and Development

Posted 18 March 2009 - 07:07 AM

Well... it's extremely boring to look at. You need more vibrate colors to offset your website from others - give it the WOW factor. Perhaps a logo that can be an image or typography based. You really need to work with your CSS (Cascade Style Sheet) to obtain more effect with your text. Currently, you just have the plain black and white font, times new roman, 12 pt. I strongly suggest putting in a:hovers and such in your CSS and really giving your website it's own personality. Your website needs to be a reflection upon you. Also, I don't like how you have your image slide show currently. It's not bad but I think it could be better. Something about it does not seem to mesh well or maybe its just me. I wish you all the best with your websites and future projects. I really believe the people that ask for help are the ones that make it because they are willing to learn then a person who "knows it all". Thanks for letting me express my opinion to you. Best of luck!

Edited by The-Pixel, 18 March 2009 - 07:08 AM.

#3 Aleksey

Aleksey

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 March 2009 - 12:45 AM

Hi The-Pixel. I am so grateful for your opinion. I wanted to clarify something about the site.