whirlpoolproduction

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 August 2005 - 02:37 PM

[FONT=Times]Hi everyone who reads this

I need some help if anyone can help me.
1:Is there any ebooks for beginners of 3dsmax7?
2:How did everyone learn how to use 3dsmax? is there courses around?do you need to go uni to learn it?
3:How do i make a full 3d head from 2d pictures of a head?
4:would anyone be willing to tutor me?
5:How many people have actually paid the £2600 for 3dsmax 7?

Thank you

#2 _*®eddragon_*

_*®eddragon_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 August 2005 - 05:26 PM

wow sounds to me you wanna make a CGI or Game. Well I started modeling when I was 15. And I am still learning new stuff. Theres tons of books and tutorials on the web. My suggest for you is to take a BIG breath and miss around with everything in 3D Max. I also suggestion to do every tutorial on this site. And to find more tutorials on the web (use google). There is also tutorials in the Help Menu in 3D max. It will take years to become a pro in 3D Max. And I am no where near benning a pro lol.

Oh and go to Amazon for 3D Max books and other Modeling stuff. There is some great prices for books.

Edit- And I also suggest for a great help in Modeling. Is to learn to draw... This can make your mind grow and imagine more ideas in making a new game or movie.

Have fun!

Edited by ®eddragon, 01 August 2005 - 05:29 PM.

#3 whirlpoolproduction

whirlpoolproduction

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 August 2005 - 02:57 AM

Thanks alot

Could you answer me 2 more questions?

How long do you reckon it will take to get a good grasp of 3dsmax?
and did you pay 2600 for 3dmax? (im using the free trial at the mo and would get in some big debt if i brought it but i think it would be worth it)

Thanx

#4 Stu

Stu

Retired P2L Staff

• Publishing Betazoids
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,761 posts

Posted 02 August 2005 - 04:45 AM

morning mate,