8 replies to this topic

#1 sapphire56

sapphire56

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 December 2005 - 12:18 PM

i am a beginner into 3D and is trying to make a animation whit the 3dsmax video post rendering. but when i save my file as a windows video file(avi) but the video isn't longer than 1 frame when i load it in mediaplayer

i am using one of the tutorials on the 3Dsmax cd but the tutorial isn't explaining anytthing about this
what have i done wrong

#2 funkysoul

funkysoul

The Funky Stuff

• Publishing Betazoids
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,307 posts
  • Interests:Music: HIM, HIM, HIM, Cafe del Mar, Linkin Park, Fort Minor, Coldplay, Eric Jordan<br />Sports: Snowboarding, KiteSurfing, Extreme Sports<br />Computer: Flash, After Effects, Actionscript

Posted 07 December 2005 - 04:54 PM

somehow it sounds like you are rendering just one frame of the whole animation.. have you really checked the box to render the whole timeline?

#3 sapphire56

sapphire56

Young Padawan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 December 2005 - 11:36 AM

yes the timeline is 0 to 100, and it renders the animation after rendering every frame, but when i save what i rendered the avi file lasts for 00:00 seconds

#4 Scythar

Scythar

Honored X Staff

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,888 posts

Posted 08 December 2005 - 12:33 PM

I tried to redo your mistake and i succeeded !!

When you render using F10 (render in the render menu) and you select the active segment (0..100), all he does is rendereing frame / frame. So if you dont specify a filename in the output folder section, only the last frame wont be lost! --> so select a name in the out put folder option !!

#5 Stu

Stu

Retired P2L Staff

• Publishing Betazoids
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,761 posts

Posted 08 December 2005 - 01:09 PM

see the attached image if your confused or dont know how to do the above...